MY PARENTS CANCELLED MY BIRTHDAY

$12.99


Limited Stock
Call for Availability: 03 9739 6186

Description

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, David Solomons' My Brother Is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency - a hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to Tom's parents have cancelled his birt...

Show more...
  • ISBN: 9781526606587
  • Author: Jo Simmons
  • Publication Date: 2019
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children
  • Product Type: Novel
  • Format: Paperback
  • Description
  • Categories
  • Shipping Info
MY PARENTS CANCELLED MY BIRTHDAY

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, David Solomons' My Brother Is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency - a hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to

Tom's parents have cancelled his birthday. Not just any birthday either. His eleventh birthday, which is, according to family lore, his Lucky Birthday. Tom had been looking forward to his Lucky Birthday his whole life. Tom had been planning the birthday to end all birthdays. Ace sleepover, epic pizza, you name it - Tom's party was going to have it all! But then Tiny the pig fell off the garage roof and crushed Nana Maureen's chihuahua. Then Nana thought the dog was haunting the house. And Dad hit his head. And Tom's sister Meg decided she was cursed by the Tooth Fairy. And Mum accidentally made a very bad dog-food Bolognese. Things are massively unravelling, so Tom's birthday is off! But of course Tom cannot let this happen. Will he be able to save his birthday? It will involve bacon sandwiches, chicken whispering, an enormous dog called Major and a few gladiators. But it might just be OK ...

Industry Reviews
This cautionary tale will make children yelp in agreement and roll around with laughter, but ultimately leave them appreciating their brother or sister a little bit more. They won't need any encouragement to read it either. With a simple and engaging style of writing, and plenty of twists and turns in the plot, readers will be hooked from page one. A great story with a likeable lead character and some important lessons * BookTrust on I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET *

Product Availability

If an item is discontinued or temporarily out of stock a customer service representative will contact you.

Postage & Handling

All prices are in Australian dollars (AUD) and are intended for shipment within Australia. The following postage charges apply (please note these are only a guide, postage may differ):

  • $7.95 for 1 or 2 small items only Australia wide
  • $11.95 for larger orders Australia wide

Occasionally we will have special postage discounts or offers. These will automatically be applied at checkout and may change without notice.

Tracking

All items are sent via Australia Post or Fastway Couriers. A tracking number will be sent via SMS or email once your order has been completed so you can track your parcel.

Are you a Teacher?

Apply for a School Account and you could qualify for a discount and free postage for your order.

Similar Products to MY PARENTS CANCELLED MY BIRTHDAY

Your item(s) has been added to the cart