GIRLS OF PAPER AND FIRE

$16.99


Limited Stock
Call for Availability: 03 9739 6186

Description

MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA meets THE SELECTION in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir. Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honour t...

Show more...
  • ISBN: 9781473692206
  • Author: Natasha Ngan
  • Publication Date: 2019
  • Publisher: Hachette Australia
  • Product Type: Novel
  • Format: Paperback
  • Description
  • Categories
  • Shipping Info
GIRLS OF PAPER AND FIRE

MEMOIRS OF A GEISHA meets THE SELECTION in this stunning YA fantasy novel. Perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir.

Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honour they could hope for...and the most demeaning. This year, there's a ninth. And instead of paper, she's made of fire.

Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the lowest and most persecuted class of people in Ikhara. Ten years ago, her mother was snatched by the royal guards, and her fate remains unknown. Now, the guards are back and this time it's Lei they're after - the girl with the golden eyes, whose rumoured beauty has piqued the king's interest.

Over weeks of training in the opulent but oppressive palace, Lei and eight other girls learn the skills and charm that befit a king's consort. There, Lei does the unthinkable - she falls in love. Her forbidden romance becomes enmeshed with an explosive plot that threatens her world's entire way of life. Lei, still the wide-eyed country girl at heart, must decide how far she's willing to go for justice and revenge.

About the Author

Natasha Ngan is part young-adult author, part yoga-teacher, part habitual nap-taker. She grew up between Malaysia and the UK, speaking Chinese with her mother mainly as a way to talk about people without them understanding. She studied Geography at the University of Cambridge and later worked as a fashion blogger, social media consultant and freelance writer. Natasha recently moved to Paris, where she likes to imagine she drifts stylishly from brasserie to brasserie, notepad in one hand and wineglass in the other. In reality, she mostly spends her time lost on the metro and offending locals with her French.

Product Availability

If an item is discontinued or temporarily out of stock a customer service representative will contact you.

Postage & Handling

All prices are in Australian dollars (AUD) and are intended for shipment within Australia. The following postage charges apply (please note these are only a guide, postage may differ):

  • $7.95 for 1 or 2 small items only Australia wide
  • $11.95 for larger orders Australia wide

Occasionally we will have special postage discounts or offers. These will automatically be applied at checkout and may change without notice.

Tracking

All items are sent via Australia Post or Fastway Couriers. A tracking number will be sent via SMS or email once your order has been completed so you can track your parcel.

Are you a Teacher?

Apply for a School Account and you could qualify for a discount and free postage for your order.

Similar Products to GIRLS OF PAPER AND FIRE

Your item(s) has been added to the cart